ANNUAL MEETING AGENDA DECATUR PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Thursday, May 28, 2009 @ 4:30 p.m. (in the DPL Board Room)

Annual Meeting

- I. Call to order Shirley Moore, President
- II. Approval of minutes Annual meeting May 22, 2008.
- III. Non-Resident Card
- IV. Prevailing Wage
- V. Annual Report to the Illinois State Library (distributed at meeting)
- VI. State Certification
- VII. Annual Report to the City Council
- VIII. Annual Report of the City Librarian (will be sent via email)
- IX. Nomination of Officers for 2009/2010

President: Teena Zindel-McWilliams

Vice-President: Mary Gendry

Secretary: Nicholette Rademacher

X. Adjournment

DECATUR PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES Annual Meeting May 22, 2008

I. CALL TO ORDER

Eugene King, president, called the meeting to order at 5:07 p.m. Members present: Mr. King, Rene Corcoran, Garry Davis, Shirley Moore, Beth Couter, Darryl Barbee, Nicholette Rademacher, and Sally Krigbaum. Carol Craig was absent. Staff present: Lee Ann Fisher and Karen Bjorkman. Others present: Mike Deatherage and Nancy Rostek.

II. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Mrs. Moore moved that the minutes of the May 24, 2007, annual meeting be approved as presented. Motion seconded by Mrs. Rademacher and carried unanimously.

III. NON-RESIDENT CARD

Motion by Mrs. Rademacher and seconded by Mrs. Couter to approve the non-resident card at the new rate of \$92.17. Motion carried unanimously by voice vote.

IV. PREVAILING WAGE

Motion by Mr. Davis and seconded by Mrs. Moore to accept the prevailing wage report. Motion carried unanimously by voice vote.

V. STATE CERTIFICATION

Review of form.

VI. ANNUAL REPORT TO THE ILLINOIS STATE LIBRARY

Motion by Mrs. Couter and seconded by Mrs. Krigbaum that the report be approved and submitted to the State Library and to Rolling Prairie Library System. Motion carried unanimously by voice vote.

VII. ANNUAL REPORT TO THE CITY COUNCIL

Motion by Mr. Davis and seconded by Mrs. Couter to approve the approximation to the city

IX. NOMINATION OF OFFICERS FOR 2008/2009

President:

Mrs. Shirley Moore

Vice-President:

Mrs. Beth Couter

Secretary:

Mr. Rene Corcoran

X. NEW BUSINESS

Ms. Fisher stated that the Mayor has not yet appointed the new board members.

Mr. King presented plaques to the outgoing board members Garry Davis and Sally Krigbaum. Ms. Fisher presented a plaque to Eugene King. She reminded them that they will need to be present at the June meeting.

XI. ADJOURNMENT

Motion was made by Mrs. Couter and seconded by Mrs. Rademacher to adjourn. Motion carried unanimously at 5:20p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Karen Bjorkman

Karen Bjorkman

Assistant City Librarian

(Reviewed by LAF and proofread by SR on 6/12/08)